Edward Prince, born 1490 in Lydney (General)

by Lacy W. Prince @, Tuesday, January 24, 2006, 05:30 (6676 days ago)

Lookinf for any information on Edward Prince, born 1490 in Lydney, England.
Any help is appreaciated.

Thanks

Edward Prince, born 1490 in Lydney

by azrael_ravenfire, Thursday, March 20, 2008, 09:23 (5890 days ago) @ Lacy W. Prince

Lacy,
I am also looking for information on Edward Prince of Lydney and later from Bristol. It appears that he moved to the Americas before 1659. Here he had a family that has trickled down to me. It appears that he died in 1675 in Surrey County in what is now Virginia, USA. He was married to Mary Yate or Yates of Bristol. Hope my information helped you.

Joseph William Prince
Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

by dserafine1, Saturday, March 18, 2017, 18:48 (2605 days ago) @ Lacy W. Prince

Edward Prince born 1490 is my 13 paternal g grandfather. i have been researching this family line for 10 yrs and would be happy to share what info i have on the family. i do have an edward prince as immigrating to charles city, virginia in 1635 this is around the richmond areas and there were many of the family to be settled in surry, va. also. after me to move backwards, my father was born in lawrence county, kentucky with my 4th great grandfather and his family migrating from russell county, virginia w/8 kids to lawrence county, kentucky.
donna

by MPGriffiths @, Saturday, March 18, 2017, 19:30 (2605 days ago) @ dserafine1

Men in Armour for Gloucestershire 1608 is a list of able bodied men fit to fight.

http://www.coaley.net

A few Prince inc William Prince Snr in Lydney

There is an Edward Prince a Shoemaker at Dursley aged around 20 of lower stature. Looking at the Help Page as he was of lower stature he was fit to serve with a Caliver. Also Edward Prince aged 40 at Dursley and a Shoemaker.

The Gloucestershire Genealogical Database has Wills listed for Lydney

Prence
Prynce
Prince